You are here

DUSON Wellness

True health goes beyond not being sick, and wellness extends far beyond eating "right" and exercising.

Being well encompasses many elements and facets of our lives...

  • Feeling energized
  • Quality sleep & feeling refreshed
  • Purpose and fulfillment at work
  • Meaningful connections with loved ones
  • Community engagement
  • Functioning effectively & motivated to feel your best

DUSON Wellness is a new, innovative initiative designed with the goal of providing convenient, relevant, and accessible health and wellness resources on campus at the School of Nursing. This initiative seeks to address the various elements of wellness to approach health from a comprehensive and holistic standpoint.

Wellness Coordinator: Cassandra Callas, CHES, RYT
cassandra.callas@duke.edu
919-681-0547

DUSON Wellness Initiatives

Sit-Stand Desk Implementation Program

The objective of the Sit-Stand Desk Implementation Program is to create a practical procedure for requesting, procuring, and implementing sit-stand desks in individual workstations at DUSON. Additionally, the program plan will include education for proper and sustainable use of sit-stand desks. The overarching mission of the Sit-Stand Desk Program is to enhance comfort, performance, and health among DUSON Faculty and Staff.

Calendar of Events

 

Monday, June 11

Relaxation Room - Pearson 3023

12 - 3 p.m.

Friday, June 15

Duke Farmers Market - Duke Medicine Pavilion Greenway

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Monday, June 18

Relaxation Room - Pearson 3023

12 - 4 p.m.

Tuesday, June 19

Yoga Class led by Lindsey Crawford - Pearson 1140

11 - 11:45 a.m.

Thursday, June 21

Strength Class led by Christian Kennicott - Pearson 1011

4:30 - 5:15 p.m.

Friday, June 22

Duke Farmers Market - Duke Medicine Pavilion Greenway

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Tuesday, June 26

Yoga Class led by Lindsey Crawford - Pearson 1140

11 - 11:45 a.m.

Wednesday, June 27

Relaxation Room - Pearson 3023

12 - 4 p.m.

Thursday, June 28

Strength Class led by Christian Kennicott - Pearson 1011

4:30 - 5:15 p.m.

Friday, June 29

Duke Farmers Market - Duke Medicine Pavilion Greenway

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Monday, July 2

Relaxation Room - Pearson 3023

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Friday, July 6

Duke Farmers Market - Duke Medicine Pavilion Greenway

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Tuesday, July 10

Yoga Class led by Lindsey Crawford - Pearson 1140

11 - 11:45 a.m.

Thursday, July 12

Relaxation Room - Pearson 3023

Strength Class led by Christian Kennicott - Pearson 1011

12 - 4 p.m.

4:30 - 5:15 p.m.

Friday, July 13

Duke Farmers Market - Duke Medicine Pavilion Greenway

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Tuesday, July 17

Yoga Class led by Lindsey Crawford - Pearson 1140

11 - 11:45 p.m.

Wednesday, July 18

Relaxation Room - Pearson 3023

10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Thursday, July 19

Strength Class led by Christian Kennicott - Pearson 1011

4:30 - 5:15 p.m.

Friday, July 20

Duke Farmers Market - Duke Medicine Pavilion Greenway

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Tuesday, July 24

Yoga Class led by Lindsey Crawford - Pearson 1140

11 - 11:45 a.m.

Thursday, July 26

Relaxation Room - Pearson 3023

Strength Class led by Christian Kennicott - Pearson 1011

10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

4:30 - 5:15 p.m.

Friday, July 27

Duke Farmers Market - Duke Medicine Pavilion Greenway

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Monday, July 30

Relaxation Room - Pearson 3023

12 - 4 p.m.

Tuesday, July 31

Yoga Class led by Lindsey Crawford - Pearson 1140

11 - 11:45 a.m.

Thursday, August 2

Strength Class led by Christian Kennicott - Pearson 1011

4:30 - 5:15 p.m.

Friday, August 3

Duke Farmers Market - Duke Medicine Pavilion Greenway

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Friday, August 10

Duke Farmers Market - Duke Medicine Pavilion Greenway

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Friday, August 17

Duke Farmers Market - Duke Medicine Pavilion Greenway

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Friday, August 24

Duke Farmers Market - Duke Medicine Pavilion Greenway

11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

LIVE FOR LIFE Programs and Resources