Hendrix, Vorderstrasse and Yap Inducted as AAN Fellows

Cristina Hendrix, Allison Vorderstrasse and Tracey Yap were three of 163 nurse leaders selected to be inducted as Academy Fellows with the American Academy of Nursing (AAN). The induction ceremony will take place during the Academy's annual policy conference on Oct. 17, in Washington, D.C.

According to AAN, fellow selection criteria include evidence of significant contributions to nursing and health care, and sponsorship by two current Academy fellows. Applicants are reviewed by a panel comprised of elected and appointed fellows, and selection is based, in part, on the extent the nominee's nursing career has influenced health policies and the health and wellbeing of all.

Scroll back to top automatically