Oermann Receives President's Award and Howard and Relf Inducted as Fellows at NLN Conference

Congratulations to Marilyn Oermann, professor, on receiving the 2019 National League for Nursing President's Award, and Valerie Howard, associate dean for Academic Affairs; and Michael Relf, associate dean for Global and Community Health Affairs, on being inducted as Fellows of the NLN Academy of Nursing Education.

The NLN President's Award reflects the priority the NLN gives to publicly recognizing leadership at a time and place designed to convey its importance to the widest possible audience of colleagues and peers in nursing education.

Fellows in the NLN Academy of Nursing Education are individuals who have made enduring and substantial contributions to nursing education as teachers, mentors, scholars, public policy advocates, practice partners and administrators. They provide a visionary leadership and are recognized for their expertise in nursing education.

Marilyn Oermann Receiving AwardValerie HowardMichael Relf

Scroll back to top automatically